top of page
Search
Writer's pictureCarolina Farmer Farmer

A new season

With things near the time of year to start winding down I'm glad to see that it's close. You'd think with this time of the year I'd be a good thing. However this time of year is when you have to start playing catch-up on all of those upgrades and projects you'd been putting off because of how busy things are during the growing season.

So I'm contemplating the list and man it's like a two week grocery list you've put off for two months.

But this is the time of year those kind of things get accomplished. So it's time to lay out the schedule for those things and begin checking them off the " To Do " list.

You'd think there'd be a break during the year at some point but then realize that there's always something that needs to be done it's just a matter of prioritizing the jobs. Mostly the what can wait a little bit longer determination factors.

But with that being said fall is definitely a little more of a slower pace than spring and summer. It's not nearly as fast paced. Which is kind of nice. Although things need to get done as well for some reason the pace just seems to be more relaxed.

So this year I've decided to get my projects and " fixes" all set out in a functional plan that's realistic and not so daunting I'm trying to kill myself getting the seasons projects completed at ALL cost and just exhausting myself. This year for this season I'm going to take my time and just enjoy the process.

I'm also going to look back at this year's growing season and evaluate what worked and what didn't and make changes for next year. 👨‍🌾

But the most important lesson from this year's growing season is that I'm going to take time and enjoy the process a little bit more. Which may be an age thing and I'm just slowing down. But I do know the slower pace I'm going to enjoy more. These last couple of years I've been really hammering away trying to get things built up at a fast paced , no time , things to do , way. However over the last year I've got quite a bit of enjoyment out of the process itself. And I think I like that part most of all.

So this season is going to be a little bit slower but with much more enjoyment. Just because it's slower doesn't mean the quality has to decline as well. 😁👨‍🌾🐓🦆🐇 Hey Risha 🐐? 🤣


36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

BĂŹnh luáş­n

Đã xếp hấng 0/5 sao.
Chưa có xếp hấng

Thêm điểm xếp hạng
bottom of page