top of page
Search
Writer's pictureCarolina Farmer Farmer

Chicken Therapist

I've had a morning contemplating outside with the chickens, ducks and rabbits getting them all squared away for the day. I got out there this morning and started thinking about every time I open Facebook or look at the news the absolute negativity. It's almost just ridiculous the partison junk being thrown at you from all sides. It's depressing thinking about looking at any of it.

So I go outside in the morning and listen to how Flossy Mae"s night went , believe me she tells me every little detail as soon as her loud mouth comes out the coop door. And somehow her loud mouth has no comparison to the absolute junk on those platforms.

I had decided a few months ago I was taking a break from the news and Facebook for that very reason. Instead I go outside and get therapy from a loud mouth chicken. It's great.😁🐓👨‍🌾

By the way if you've ever wondered why people with livestock are quiet and don't speak that much it's because they've gotten used to talking to their loud mouth chicken in chickeneese and are having trouble adjusting to listening to normal talking so give them a second and they'll catch up. 🤣🐓👨‍🌾


21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page