top of page
Search
Writer's pictureCarolina Farmer Farmer

First Day Out

The baby chicks had their first day out on grass and they loved it. I now remembered why sitting there watching them that relaxation I have been missing.

I surely had completely forgotten that release of stress and cares just sitting there watching those baby chicks exploring their new surroundings. I think you end up forgetting how much those chickens end up easing those daily stressors. But today it hit me all of a sudden. Then I remembered. Man we have definitely done without chickens way too long. If I ever had any doubts about the chickens before it's all gone now.

Mind you the usual benefits of eggs , fertilizer and compost production are great and in your mind you know those kinds of things but the stress they reduce just by watching the little wack jobs is well worth the work on it's on.

Yup definitely the right decision. Man definitely the right decision. đŸ˜đŸ„đŸ„đŸ„

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page