top of page
Search
Writer's pictureCarolina Farmer Farmer

Garden Bed Info

I did forget to mention that I'll be wetting the hay down throughout the winter season to help step up the breakdown and composting of the hay in the garden beds and to facilitate seepage of the nutrients into the soil. I won't have it sopping wet but just damp. This should speed up the process. FYI I'll also bet turning the beds with the hay about every three weeks on average just to get a good soil mixture then if there's any leftover just before planting season I'll dig a small trench down the middle of the bed and bury the remaining material for nutrients for the plants. Anyway I did want to mention that.


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page