top of page
Search
Writer's pictureCarolina Farmer Farmer

It's time to give up the ghost

So with this cold snap and time change it's finally setting in. It's time to give the growing part of the garden up for the season. Mind you I still have the greens , the carrots and the garlic growing but for the most part they pretty much are done. I really don't have anything to do with them other than harvesting. Still any gardener will tell you their always aching to grow.

But if I want my beds to perform for me next year it's time to put them to rest for the cold season and allow them time to rest and rebuild for that upcoming growing season otherwise if I keep pushing them to produce I'm going to end up draining them of all the useful nutrients they will need for next year.

Now mind you there's still a lot that can be done like composting the beds and turning them occasionally to help the composting along. And I could use this time to expand the beds while it's in this resting period. I can surely use the space and that Will definitely take up the time until it's planting time again. Also it's not like I don't have the perfect composting material to enrich the beds to have a fantastic growing season next year.

I think that's called patience. Man ask a gemini to have patience is like asking a pitcher to cut off his throwing arm . Aaaarrgggg. 😠

Oh well there's still lots of work to be accomplished over the resting season so that should help.

And it's not like I don't have enough to keep me entertained between the chickens, ducks and rabbits. 🐇🐓🦆😂


94 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page