top of page
Search
Writer's pictureCarolina Farmer Farmer

Man these prices

If there are any of you out there that have been recently buying feed for your livestock you've had to notice the feed cost. My goodness the feed for the chickens two years ago was around $14.00 for a 40-50 lb bag of layer feed. Now it's $22.00 a bag. The pig and hog feed same difference. Even the deer corn I buy to ferment for them for the winter months has doubled . Go look at a gallon of apple cider vinegar with mother. 😲 $21.00 a gallon.

I really really don't like even mentioning politics but this current group is killing the regular everyday guy trying to raise livestock. I frankly don't care about their social politics as a matter of fact couldn't care less if I tried but something's got to give. I shouldn't be paying more money for their dystopia.

If you are one who puts people like that in office then don't complain when I charge you double for your eggs. Talk to your elected officials and both can enjoy the high prices together.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page