top of page
Search
Writer's pictureCarolina Farmer Farmer

Nope I'm good thanks

You know recently I started preparing for the winter season and I still have my hummingbird feeders out. I contemplated just going ahead and cleaning them out for the season. Then I started thinking we'll the hummingbirds are still using them and drinking them down so why not enjoy them a little while longer.

So that got me thinking how serene and relaxing this simple little thing like watching those little birds flying around and getting water from the feeders truly are. It's very little input on my part for a lot of simple enjoyment. I mean how relaxing is that? It's simple without any side effects or complications. Now how many of those prescriptions from the pharmaceutical industry can claim that ? I do realize the pharmaceutical industry now has a stranglehold on America and everything in America says you need a pill sold by xyz pharmaceutical company for a reasonable price , meaning it's only half your salary for a year and you know that's what you have to have because you saw the stupid commercial on TV that says that's exactly what you need.

Maybe it's time to find something like that hummingbird feeder and keep things simple. Enjoy the simplicity of that and how relaxing it is in a morning or afternoon. I can promise you there are no side effects or complications while achieving the desired response.

So I think I'm going to hang on to my hummingbird feeders a little while longer and enjoy my afternoons and those birds. 🐦☺️

Don't even get me started on the effects of gardening 🌱🌿☘️, chickens 🐓 ducks 🦆 and rabbits 🐇. I'm talking entertaining , cheap and relaxing . 😁👨‍🌾☺️


151 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page