top of page
Search
Writer's pictureCarolina Farmer Farmer

The OTHER benefit of rabbits

One thing I've realized recently is that the rabbits are a different concept than the ducks and chickens. The rabbits are a slower paced , easy going , laid back type of gentle animal. It gives you pause in a manner after dealing with nutbags like chickens and ducks who are wild, crazy as it gets and 100 mph from the word go. You almost have to change your pace and way of thinking and dealing with them as opposed to the others. It's quite cathartic.

So I've made it a point of dealing with the rabbits the last part of the day just for that fact. It gets you in that mindset to begin winding down and relax. Then by the time you get inside your ready for the evening in a much more relaxed sense. I'm unsure why some " therapist somewhere hasn't figured this one out yet for their overstressed patients. It's absolutely perfect.

I can definitely recommend rabbit care for peace of mind and relaxation without hesitation. If you're a Gardener even better.

The usual benefit of having the rabbits for either fertilizer, meat or fur is the usual reason but man this is one benefit not talked about enough if ever even mentioned.

So my afternoons will be spent with my rabbits before I ever hit the doors to go inside without stress or trepidation and enjoy my relaxed evenings with peace of mind.

If you work a stressful Job or have stress in your life I can't recommend this enough. Get yourself some peace and free therapy and get a rabbit. 😁🐇


44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page